Skip Navigation

Distinguished Lecturer Series (2009-2010)

Lecture Locations:

"Bahen 1170" refers to the Bahen Centre, 40 St. George St., Toronto, Rm 1170

"ES B142" refers to Earth Science Building, 33 Willcocks St., Toronto, Rm B142




Date

Place & Time

Speaker

Title

Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

David Schindler, University of Alberta

The boreal ecoregion: A global change time bomb?
link to lecture

Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

Robert Jackson, Duke University

Greenhouse gas interactions with forest and grassland ecosystems

Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

Jeff Kiehl, National Center for Atmospheric Research

The Challenge of Modeling Past Warm Climates and What They May Tell Us about Earth's Future Climate

Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

Timothy Bralower, Pennsylvania State University

Abrupt global warming and the marine food chaing during the PETM

Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

Paul Shepson, Purdue University

Air-Snowpack-Sea Ice Chemical Interactions in the Arctic

Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2009

Bahen 1170, 3:30 p.m.

Jorge Sarmiento, Princeton University

An update on the global carbon cycle

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Edward Boyle, MIT

Dust Enriches Planktonic Iron in the Tropical North Atlantic and the Evolving Distribution of Anthropogenic Lead in the Ocean

Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Yiqi Luo, Oklahoma University

Land-Climate Interactions: Impacts, Feedback, Mechanisms, and Prediction

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2010

University of Toronto, Scarborough, Room AA112, 6:30 p.m.

Ken Denman, Victoria University

Climate change, ocean acidification, and marine ecosystems link poster

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Valérie Masson-Delmotte, CEA/CNRS, France

Ice core records of past climate and relevance for future climate

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Ronald Cohen, Berkeley

Fires, farms, and trucks: perspectives on changes to atmospheric nitrogen

Tuesday, Mar. 9, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Alan Haywood, University of Leeds

Modelling Climate and Environments of the mid-Pliocene Warm Period

Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2010

ES B142, 3:30 p.m.

Inez Fung, Berkeley

Projecting future CO2 and climate: New Challenges

Please join the CGCS e-mail list to receive information about the Distinguished Lecture Series and other CGCS events.

Send e-mail to: listserv@listserv.utoronto.ca

In the BODY of the message, type the command:

subscribe CGCS-L yourfirstname yourlastname

If you wish, you may unsubscribe from the e-mail list.